Jefferson Capital, Inc.
JCAP Financial Credit Services
Jefferson Capital, Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $613.3 million, up 41.5% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 16.3%, EPS fell 96.4% and free cash flow fell 45.6%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow JCAP
Jefferson Capital, Inc. (JCAP) Piotroski F-score
Jefferson Capital, Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: shares outstanding and total assets not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 9.05% | — | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 268.81m | 168.21m | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | 9.05% | — | n/a | — |
| Cash flow above net income | 99.44m | 39.32m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.00 | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | 0.04 | 0.04 | Fail | 0 |
| No new shares issued | 30,015,000 | — | n/a | — |
| Rising gross margin | 69.09% | 68.99% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.33 | — | n/a | — |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — shares outstanding and total assets not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| WRLD World Acceptance Corporation compare | 7 |
| QFIN Qfin Holdings Inc. - Sponsored ADR compare | 6 |
| WU The Western Union Company compare | 5 |
| LU Lufax Holding Ltd. Sponsored ADR compare | 5 |
| PRAA PRA Group, Inc. compare | 5 |
| NAVI Navient Corporation compare | 3 |
| ATLC Atlanticus Holdings Corporation compare | 3 |
| GDOT Green Dot Corporation compare | 3 |
| JCAP Jefferson Capital, Inc. | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover