Oportun Financial Corporation
OPRT Financial Credit Services
Oportun Financial Corporation’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $956.7 million, down 4.50% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue was flat, EPS grew 13.3%, free cash flow grew 5.05% and total debt was flat, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Operating cash flow growth for five consecutive years.
Follow OPRT
Oportun Financial Corporation (OPRT) Piotroski F-score
Oportun Financial Corporation's Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: current liabilities not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 0.78% | (2.37%) | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 413.41m | 393.52m | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | 0.78% | (2.37%) | Pass | 1 |
| Cash flow above net income | 388.16m | 472.20m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.82 | 0.78 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising current ratio | — | — | n/a | — |
| No new shares issued | 46,419,000 | 40,356,000 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising gross margin | 75.80% | 76.23% | Fail | 0 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.30 | 0.30 | Fail | 0 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — current liabilities not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| MFIN Medallion Financial Corp. compare | 8 |
| OPFI OppFi Inc. compare | 8 |
| QFIN Qfin Holdings Inc. - Sponsored ADR compare | 6 |
| RM Regional Management Corp. compare | 6 |
| FINV PPDAI Group Inc. Sponsored ADR compare | 5 |
| FOA Finance of America Companies Inc. compare | 5 |
| PMTS CPI Card Group Inc. compare | 4 |
| GDOT Green Dot Corporation compare | 3 |
| OPRT Oportun Financial Corporation | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover