Robert Half Inc.
RHI Industrials Staffing & Employment Services
Robert Half Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $5.4 billion, down 7.20% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue fell 2.44%, EPS fell 36.6% and free cash flow fell 2.55%, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Dividend growth for ten consecutive years.
Follow RHI
Robert Half Inc. (RHI) Altman Z-score
Robert Half Inc.'s Altman Z-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: retained earnings not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | 5.62 | (1.48) |
| FY2023 | 7.09 | (0.36) |
| FY2022 | 7.45 | (0.79) |
| FY2021 | 8.24 | 2.19 |
| FY2020 | 6.06 | (1.59) |
| FY2019 | 7.65 | (1.98) |
| FY2017 | 9.63 | (0.25) |
| FY2016 | 9.87 | (0.33) |
| FY2015 | 10.20 | — |
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.26 | — | 0.31 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| EBIT / total assets | 0.03 | — | 0.09 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | 1.72 | — | 1.03 | |
| Sales / total assets | 1.88 | — | 1.88 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| KFRC Kforce, Inc. compare | 7.9× |
| NSP Insperity, Inc. compare | 3.9× |
| BBSI Barrett Business Services, Inc. compare | 3.4× |
| KFY Korn/Ferry International compare | 2.9× |
| MAN ManpowerGroup Inc. compare | 2.8× |
| KELYB Kelly Services, Inc. compare | 2.8× |
| TNET TriNet Group, Inc. compare | 1.6× |
| HHR HeadHunter Group PLC Sponsored ADR compare | — |
| RHI Robert Half Inc. | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets