Hub Cyber Security Ltd.
HUBC Technology Software Infrastructure
Hub Cyber Security Ltd.’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $31.7 million, up 7.10% from fiscal 2024. Insiders bought in the last twelve months.
Follow HUBC
Hub Cyber Security Ltd. (HUBC) Altman Z-score
Hub Cyber Security Ltd.'s Altman Z-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: shares outstanding not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | 2254.43 | (1,435,634.98) |
| FY2022 | 1437889.42 | — |
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | (5.56) | — | −6.67 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | (16.10) | — | −22.53 | |
| EBIT / total assets | (3.27) | — | −10.79 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | — | — | n/a | — |
| Sales / total assets | 1.47 | — | 1.47 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — shares outstanding not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | Distress zone | −111.80 | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| WETO Wetour Robotics Limited compare | 4.8× |
| LHSW Lianhe Sowell International Group Ltd compare | 0.8× |
| YYAI AiRWA Inc. compare | 0.4× |
| CSAI Cloudastructure Inc. compare | −0.7× |
| CETX Cemtrex Inc. compare | −1.1× |
| TAOP Taoping Inc. compare | −7.4× |
| ZPTA Zapata Quantum Inc compare | −101× |
| VHAI Vocodia Holdings Corp. compare | −1,100× |
| HUBC Hub Cyber Security Ltd. | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets