OneMain Holdings, Inc.
OneMain Holdings, Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $6.2 billion, up 8.56% from fiscal 2024. Dividend growth for five consecutive years, revenue growth for five, operating cash flow growth for five.
Follow OMF
OneMain Holdings, Inc. (OMF) Piotroski F-score
OneMain Holdings, Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: current liabilities not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 2.94% | 2.03% | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 3.13b | 2.70b | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | 2.94% | 2.03% | Pass | 1 |
| Cash flow above net income | 2.35b | 2.19b | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.85 | 0.85 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising current ratio | — | — | n/a | — |
| No new shares issued | 118,664,200 | 119,659,300 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising gross margin | 79.40% | 79.17% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.23 | 0.23 | Pass | 1 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — current liabilities not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| SEZL Sezzle Inc. compare | 8 |
| NNI Nelnet, Inc. compare | 7 |
| FCFS FirstCash Holdings, Inc. compare | 7 |
| CACC Credit Acceptance Corporation compare | 7 |
| BFH Bread Financial Holdings, Inc. compare | 7 |
| ENVA Enova International, Inc. compare | 6 |
| SLM SLM Corporation compare | 6 |
| KLAR Klarna Group plc compare | 2 |
| OMF OneMain Holdings, Inc. | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover