NGL Energy Partners LP
NGL Energy Oil & Gas Midstream
NGL Energy Partners LP’s revenue for fiscal 2026 (year ended March 2026) was $3.2 billion, down 9.02% from fiscal 2025.
- Revenue
- +59.1%
- EPS
- +1,100.0%
- Free cash flow
- −386.5%
- Total debt
- +13.8%
Quarter to June 2026, against a year earlier
Follow NGL
Alert me
NGL Energy Partners LP (NGL) Altman Z-score
NGL Energy Partners LP's Altman Z-score for fiscal 2026 cannot be worked out: retained earnings not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2026’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.01 | — | 0.01 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| EBIT / total assets | 0.02 | — | 0.07 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | 0.35 | — | 0.21 | |
| Sales / total assets | 0.76 | — | 0.76 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| TNK Teekay Tankers Ltd. compare | 7.4× |
| LPG Dorian LPG Ltd. compare | 2.3× |
| NAT Nordic American Tankers Limited compare | 1.6× |
| TEN Tsakos Energy Navigation Ltd compare | 0.9× |
| FLNG Flex LNG Ltd. compare | 0.8× |
| PBT Permian Basin Royalty Trust compare | — |
| GEL Genesis Energy, L.P. compare | — |
| GLP Global Partners LP compare | — |
| NGL NGL Energy Partners LP | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets