Soligenix Inc.
SNGX Healthcare Biotechnology
Soligenix Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2024 (year ended December 2024) was $119,400.00, down 85.8% from fiscal 2023. In the quarter to June 2026, EPS grew 85.4% and free cash flow grew 37.8%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow SNGX
Soligenix Inc. (SNGX) Piotroski F-score
Soligenix Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2024 cannot be worked out: gross profit not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | 3 | (1.00) |
| FY2022 | 4 | 0.00 |
| FY2021 | 4 | 2.00 |
| FY2020 | 2 | 0.00 |
| FY2019 | 2 | 0.00 |
| FY2018 | 2 | (1.00) |
| FY2017 | 3 | 0.00 |
| FY2016 | 3 | — |
How fiscal 2024’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | (88.11%) | (51.01%) | Fail | 0 |
| Positive operating cash flow | (8.40m) | (8.60m) | Fail | 0 |
| Rising return on assets | (88.11%) | (51.01%) | Fail | 0 |
| Cash flow above net income | (137.00k) | (2.46m) | Fail | 0 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.00 | 0.08 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising current ratio | 1.82 | 1.55 | Pass | 1 |
| No new shares issued | 1,660,000 | 485,000 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising gross margin | — | 11.59% | n/a | — |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.01 | 0.07 | Fail | 0 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — gross profit not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| KPTI Karyopharm Therapeutics Inc. compare | 3 |
| APRE Aprea Therapeutics, Inc. compare | 1 |
| QNRX Quoin Pharmaceuticals, Ltd. Sponsored ADR compare | — |
| CNSP CNS Pharmaceuticals, Inc. compare | — |
| SNGX Soligenix Inc. | — |
| MBRX Moleculin Biotech, Inc. compare | — |
| CALC CalciMedica Inc. compare | — |
| XTLB XTL Biopharmaceuticals Ltd. compare | — |
| CURX Curanex Pharmaceuticals Inc compare | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover