VOC Energy Trust
VOC Energy Oil & Gas E&P
VOC Energy Trust’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $8.6 million, down 36.7% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue fell 31.6% and EPS fell 23.1%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow VOC
VOC Energy Trust (VOC) Piotroski F-score
VOC Energy Trust's Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: operating cash flow, long-term debt, and current liabilities not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 66.41% | 98.32% | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | — | — | n/a | — |
| Rising return on assets | 66.41% | 98.32% | Fail | 0 |
| Cash flow above net income | — | — | n/a | — |
| Falling long-term leverage | — | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | — | — | n/a | — |
| No new shares issued | 17,000,000 | 17,000,000 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising gross margin | 100.00% | 100.00% | Fail | 0 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.77 | 1.08 | Fail | 0 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — operating cash flow, long-term debt, and current liabilities not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| BATL Battalion Oil Corporation compare | 5 |
| PROP Prairie Operating Co. compare | 5 |
| INDO Indonesia Energy Corporation Limited compare | 3 |
| BSIN Big Sky Industrial Inc. compare | 2 |
| EP Empire Petroleum Corporation compare | 1 |
| VOC VOC Energy Trust | — |
| NRT North European Oil Royality Trust compare | — |
| CRT Cross Timbers Royalty Trust compare | — |
| PVL PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST compare | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover