PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST
PVL Energy Oil & Gas E&P
PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $47.1 million, down 23.6% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 31.9% and EPS grew 200.0%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow PVL
PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST (PVL) Piotroski F-score
PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST's Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: operating cash flow, long-term debt, and current liabilities not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 8.47% | 5.90% | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | — | — | n/a | — |
| Rising return on assets | 8.47% | 5.90% | Pass | 1 |
| Cash flow above net income | — | — | n/a | — |
| Falling long-term leverage | — | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | — | — | n/a | — |
| No new shares issued | 33,000,000 | 33,000,000 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising gross margin | 52.45% | 49.80% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 1.13 | 1.29 | Fail | 0 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — operating cash flow, long-term debt, and current liabilities not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| BATL Battalion Oil Corporation compare | 5 |
| PROP Prairie Operating Co. compare | 5 |
| INDO Indonesia Energy Corporation Limited compare | 3 |
| BSIN Big Sky Industrial Inc. compare | 2 |
| EP Empire Petroleum Corporation compare | 1 |
| VOC VOC Energy Trust compare | — |
| NRT North European Oil Royality Trust compare | — |
| CRT Cross Timbers Royalty Trust compare | — |
| PVL PERMIANVILLE ROYALTY TRUST | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover