Profound Medical
PROF Healthcare Medical Devices
Profound Medical’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $16.1 million, up 50.7% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 12.3%, EPS grew 50.0%, free cash flow grew 17.5% and total debt rose 1.01%, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Revenue growth for three consecutive years.
Follow PROF
Profound Medical (PROF) Piotroski F-score
Profound Medical's Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: net income not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | 3 | 0.00 |
| FY2022 | 3 | 0.00 |
| FY2021 | 3 | — |
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| Positive operating cash flow | (38.21m) | (23.45m) | Fail | 0 |
| Rising return on assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| Cash flow above net income | — | — | n/a | — |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.06 | 0.05 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising current ratio | 12.52 | 10.52 | Pass | 1 |
| No new shares issued | 30,233,000 | 24,766,000 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising gross margin | 70.77% | 65.89% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.22 | 0.19 | Pass | 1 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — net income not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| INFU InfuSystems Holdings, Inc. compare | 8 |
| ELMD Electromed, Inc. compare | 8 |
| LAB Standard BioTools Inc. compare | 4 |
| CATX Perspective Therapeutics, Inc. compare | 3 |
| TLSI TriSalus Life Sciences, Inc. compare | 3 |
| RXST RxSight, Inc. compare | 3 |
| TMCI Treace Medical Concepts, Inc. compare | 2 |
| QSI Quantum-Si Incorporated compare | 2 |
| PROF Profound Medical | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover