McGraw Hill, Inc.
MH Consumer Defensive Education & Training Services
McGraw Hill, Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2026 (year ended March 2026) was $2.1 billion, roughly unchanged from fiscal 2025. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 2.65%, EPS grew 9,900.0%, free cash flow grew 57.5% and total debt fell 19.0%, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Insiders bought in the last twelve months.
Follow MH
McGraw Hill, Inc. (MH) Piotroski F-score
McGraw Hill, Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2026 cannot be worked out: total assets not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2026’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 0.63% | — | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 331.17m | 646.28m | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | 0.63% | — | n/a | — |
| Cash flow above net income | 295.85m | 732.12m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.46 | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | 0.77 | 0.79 | Fail | 0 |
| No new shares issued | 183,467,000 | 166,612,000 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising gross margin | 80.92% | 79.90% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.37 | — | n/a | — |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — total assets not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| TAL TAL Education Group compare | 8 |
| STRA Strategic Education Inc. compare | 8 |
| CVSA Covista Inc. compare | 8 |
| LAUR Laureate Education compare | 7 |
| PRDO Perdoceo Education Corporation compare | 7 |
| LOPE Grand Canyon Education, Inc. compare | 7 |
| LRN Stride, Inc. compare | 7 |
| GHC Graham Holdings Company compare | 6 |
| MH McGraw Hill, Inc. | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover