Eastman Kodak Company
KODK Industrials Specialty Business Services
Eastman Kodak Company’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $1.1 billion, up 2.49% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 18.3%, EPS grew 136.1%, free cash flow grew 100.0% and total debt fell 77.6%, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Dividend growth for five consecutive years; insiders bought in the last twelve months.
Follow KODK
Eastman Kodak Company (KODK) Altman Z-score
Eastman Kodak Company's Altman Z-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: EBIT not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | 0.67 | 0.13 |
| FY2023 | 0.53 | 0.07 |
| FY2022 | 0.46 | (0.05) |
| FY2021 | 0.51 | 0.02 |
| FY2020 | 0.49 | (0.45) |
| FY2019 | 0.94 | 0.36 |
| FY2018 | 0.58 | (0.12) |
| FY2017 | 0.70 | (0.86) |
| FY2016 | 1.56 | 0.20 |
| FY2015 | 1.36 | — |
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.35 | — | 0.43 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | (0.32) | — | −0.45 | |
| EBIT / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | 0.73 | — | 0.44 | |
| Sales / total assets | 0.66 | — | 0.66 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — EBIT not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — EBIT not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| RHLD Resolute Holdings Management, Inc. compare | 7.7× |
| TRNS Transcat, Inc. compare | 3.5× |
| QUAD Quad Graphics, Inc compare | 1.6× |
| LZ LegalZoom.com, Inc. compare | 1.5× |
| BV BrightView Holdings, Inc. compare | 1.3× |
| BKSY BlackSky Technology Inc. compare | −1.0× |
| KODK Eastman Kodak Company | — |
| CASS Cass Information Systems, Inc compare | — |
| BUUU BUUU Group Limited compare | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets