Forgent Power Solutions, Inc.
FPS Industrials Electrical Equipment & Parts
Forgent Power Solutions, Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2026 (year ended June 2026) was $1.4 billion, up 88.5% from fiscal 2025.
- Revenue
- +94.3%
- Free cash flow
- +188.3%
- Total debt
- +15.9%
Quarter to June 2026, against a year earlier
Follow FPS
Alert me
Forgent Power Solutions, Inc. (FPS) Altman Z-score
Forgent Power Solutions, Inc.'s Altman Z-score for fiscal 2026 cannot be worked out: shares outstanding not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2026’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.13 | — | 0.15 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | 0.04 | — | 0.05 | |
| EBIT / total assets | 0.08 | — | 0.27 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | — | — | n/a | — |
| Sales / total assets | 0.64 | — | 0.64 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — shares outstanding not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | Grey zone | 1.96 | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| POWL Powell Industries, Inc. compare | 7.7× |
| AYI Acuity, Inc. compare | 6.2× |
| AEIS Advanced Energy Industries, Inc. compare | 5.8× |
| HUBB Hubbell Inc compare | 5.3× |
| ENS Enersys compare | 4.5× |
| NVT nVent Electric PLC compare | 4.5× |
| HAYW Hayward Holdings, Inc. compare | 2.5× |
| PLUG Plug Power, Inc. compare | −4.8× |
| FPS Forgent Power Solutions, Inc. | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets
More on FPS
- Revenue
- Net income
- EBITDA
- Free cash flow
- Operating cash flow
- Gross margin
- Operating margin
- Net margin
- Free cash flow margin
- P/S ratio
- P/B ratio
- Price to free cash flow
- EV/EBITDA
- EV/Sales
- EV/FCF
- Return on equity
- Return on assets
- Return on invested capital
- Debt to equity
- Current ratio
- Total debt
- Book value per share
- The full statement