BioNTech SE Sponsored ADR
BNTX Healthcare Biotechnology
BioNTech SE Sponsored ADR’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $3.2 billion, up 9.07% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue fell 58.5%, EPS fell 107.1%, free cash flow fell 342.0% and total debt rose 20.1%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow BNTX
BioNTech SE Sponsored ADR (BNTX) Altman Z-score
BioNTech SE Sponsored ADR's Altman Z-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: retained earnings not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Embed this chart
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | 6.85 | (0.62) |
| FY2023 | 7.48 | (3.63) |
| FY2022 | 11.10 | (3.14) |
| FY2021 | 14.24 | 3.22 |
| FY2020 | 11.02 | (0.87) |
| FY2019 | 11.89 | — |
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.64 | — | 0.76 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| EBIT / total assets | (0.06) | — | −0.21 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | 7.36 | — | 4.41 | |
| Sales / total assets | 0.13 | — | 0.13 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| ROIV Roivant Sciences Ltd. compare | 28.3× |
| EXEL Exelixis, Inc. compare | 12.7× |
| INSM Insmed, Inc. compare | 9.3× |
| INCY Incyte Corporation compare | 8.6× |
| ALNY Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc. compare | 7.3× |
| GMAB Genmab A/S Sponsored ADR compare | 2.8× |
| ASND Ascendis Pharma A/S compare | 2.0× |
| RPRX Royalty Pharma PLC compare | 1.6× |
| BNTX BioNTech SE Sponsored ADR | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets