Brookfield Renewable Corporation
BEPC Utilities Utilities Renewable
Brookfield Renewable Corporation’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $3.9 billion, down 14.2% from fiscal 2024.
- Revenue
- +19.8%
- EPS
- −700.0%
- Free cash flow
- +116.6%
- Total debt
- +7.37%
Quarter to June 2026, against a year earlier
Follow BEPC
Alert me
Brookfield Renewable Corporation (BEPC) Piotroski F-score
Brookfield Renewable Corporation's Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: shares outstanding not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | (5.19%) | 0.50% | Fail | 0 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 502.00m | 549.00m | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | (5.19%) | 0.50% | Fail | 0 |
| Cash flow above net income | 2.85b | 313.00m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.28 | 0.27 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising current ratio | 0.26 | 0.28 | Fail | 0 |
| No new shares issued | — | — | n/a | — |
| Rising gross margin | 61.88% | 61.34% | Pass | 1 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.09 | 0.10 | Fail | 0 |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — shares outstanding not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| BEP Brookfield Renewable Partners L.P. compare | 7 |
| ENIC Enel Chile S.A. compare | 7 |
| RNW ReNew Energy Global PLC compare | 6 |
| ORA Ormat Technologies, Inc. compare | 4 |
| CWEN Clearway Energy, Inc. compare | 4 |
| ENLT Enlight Renewable Energy Ltd. compare | 4 |
| BEPC Brookfield Renewable Corporation | — |
| MWH SOLV Energy Inc. compare | — |
| FRVO Fervo Energy Company compare | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover
More on BEPC
- Revenue
- Net income
- EPS (diluted)
- EBITDA
- Free cash flow
- Operating cash flow
- Gross margin
- Operating margin
- Net margin
- Free cash flow margin
- P/E ratio
- P/S ratio
- P/B ratio
- Price to free cash flow
- EV/EBITDA
- EV/Sales
- EV/FCF
- Return on equity
- Return on assets
- Return on invested capital
- Debt to equity
- Current ratio
- Total debt
- Book value per share
- Revenue growth
- Beneish M-score
- The full statement