ALX Oncology Holdings Inc.
ALXO Healthcare Biotechnology
In the quarter to June 2026, EPS grew 73.5%, free cash flow grew 31.7% and total debt fell 3.34%, each against the same quarter a year earlier. Insiders bought in the last twelve months.
Follow ALXO
ALX Oncology Holdings Inc. (ALXO) Piotroski F-score
ALX Oncology Holdings Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2020 cannot be worked out: total assets not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2020’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | (22.81%) | — | Fail | 0 |
| Positive operating cash flow | (38.29m) | (14.25m) | Fail | 0 |
| Rising return on assets | (22.81%) | — | n/a | — |
| Cash flow above net income | 12.65m | 9.02m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.00 | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | 70.28 | 1.97 | Pass | 1 |
| No new shares issued | 18,485,000 | 3,076,000 | Fail | 0 |
| Rising gross margin | 9.05% | 9.09% | Fail | 0 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.01 | — | n/a | — |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — total assets not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| CUE Cue Biopharma, Inc. compare | 5 |
| MOLN Molecular Partners AG Sponsored ADR compare | 2 |
| KRRO Korro Bio, Inc. compare | — |
| MSLE Satellos Bioscience Inc. compare | — |
| ALXO ALX Oncology Holdings Inc. | — |
| AVXL Anavex Life Sciences Corp. compare | — |
| ANTX AN2 Therapeutics, Inc. compare | — |
| ABOS Acumen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. compare | — |
| TLSA Tiziana Life Sciences Ltd compare | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover