Solstice Advanced Materials Inc.
SOLS Basic Materials Specialty Chemicals
Solstice Advanced Materials Inc.’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $3.9 billion, up 3.08% from fiscal 2024. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 11.1%, EPS fell 15.0%, free cash flow grew 70.8% and total debt rose 5,486.5%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow SOLS
Solstice Advanced Materials Inc. (SOLS) Piotroski F-score
Solstice Advanced Materials Inc.'s Piotroski F-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: total assets not reported.
Piotroski F-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Piotroski F-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Test | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Positive return on assets | 4.44% | — | Pass | 1 |
| Positive operating cash flow | 455.00m | 842.00m | Pass | 1 |
| Rising return on assets | 4.44% | — | n/a | — |
| Cash flow above net income | 218.00m | 248.00m | Pass | 1 |
| Falling long-term leverage | 0.39 | — | n/a | — |
| Rising current ratio | 1.39 | 1.72 | Fail | 0 |
| No new shares issued | 158,700,000 | 158,700,000 | Pass | 1 |
| Rising gross margin | 32.17% | 34.64% | Fail | 0 |
| Rising asset turnover | 0.73 | — | n/a | — |
| Piotroski F-score | n/a — total assets not reported | — | ||
How the Piotroski F-score works
One point for each of nine tests, this fiscal year against the one before: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, a rising current ratio, no new shares issued, a rising gross margin and rising asset turnover. The ratios are the ones on this site, so each can be checked.
Joseph Piotroski (2000) called 8–9 high and 0–1 low; reading it in three bands is the common convention:
| 7–9 | Strong — most fundamentals improved |
|---|---|
| 4–6 | Mixed |
| 0–3 | Weak — most fundamentals deteriorated |
Where this differs from the paper: return on assets is on average rather than beginning-of-year assets, and weighted basic shares stand in for shares issued. The score is shown only when all nine tests can be worked out, which takes three fiscal years; banks and insurers, which report no current assets or gross profit, have none.
Piotroski F-score against peers
| Company | Piotroski F-score |
|---|---|
| AXTA Axalta Coating Systems Ltd. compare | 7 |
| ESI Element Solutions Inc. compare | 7 |
| SSL Sasol Ltd. compare | 7 |
| ALB Albemarle Corporation compare | 6 |
| SQM Sociedad Quimica y Minera S.A. compare | 6 |
| EMN Eastman Chemical Company compare | 5 |
| NEU NewMarket Corporation compare | 5 |
| WLK Westlake Corporation compare | 3 |
| SOLS Solstice Advanced Materials Inc. | — |
What Piotroski F-score is
The Piotroski F-Score tells an investor how many signs of improving profitability, funding and efficiency a company shows against a year earlier.
One point for each of nine tests against a year earlier: positive return on assets, positive operating cash flow, rising return on assets, cash flow above net income, falling long-term leverage, rising current ratio, no new shares issued, rising gross margin, and rising asset turnover