Nature Wood Group Limited Sponsored ADR
NWGL Basic Materials Lumber & Wood Production
Nature Wood Group Limited Sponsored ADR’s revenue for fiscal 2025 (year ended December 2025) was $14.6 million, down 10.7% from fiscal 2024. Insiders bought in the last twelve months.
Follow NWGL
Nature Wood Group Limited Sponsored ADR (NWGL) Altman Z-score
Nature Wood Group Limited Sponsored ADR's Altman Z-score for fiscal 2025 cannot be worked out: retained earnings not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2025’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | 0.23 | — | 0.27 | |
| Retained earnings / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| EBIT / total assets | (0.20) | — | −0.66 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | 2.22 | — | 1.33 | |
| Sales / total assets | 1.01 | — | 1.01 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — retained earnings not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| UFPI UFP Industries, Inc. compare | 6.6× |
| SSD Simpson Manufacturing Company, Inc. compare | 6.3× |
| BCC Boise Cascade, L.L.C. compare | 4.7× |
| JCTC Jewett-Cameron Trading Company compare | 4.6× |
| WFG West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd. compare | 2.6× |
| NWGL Nature Wood Group Limited Sponsored ADR | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets