Marine Petroleum Trust
MARPS Energy Oil & Gas Midstream
Marine Petroleum Trust’s revenue for fiscal 2026 (year ended June 2026) was $985,700.00, down 5.57% from fiscal 2025. In the quarter to June 2026, revenue grew 9.93%, EPS grew 25.0% and free cash flow grew 18.8%, each against the same quarter a year earlier.
Follow MARPS
Marine Petroleum Trust (MARPS) Altman Z-score
Marine Petroleum Trust's Altman Z-score for fiscal 2026 cannot be worked out: current liabilities, retained earnings, and total liabilities not reported.
Altman Z-score, annual
Annual newest first
| Period | Altman Z-score | Change (points) |
|---|
How fiscal 2026’s score is made up
| Component | This year | Year before | Result | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| Retained earnings / total assets | — | — | n/a | — |
| EBIT / total assets | 0.69 | — | 2.29 | |
| Market value of equity / total liabilities | — | — | n/a | — |
| Sales / total assets | 1.04 | — | 1.04 | |
| Altman Z-score | n/a — current liabilities, retained earnings, and total liabilities not reported | — | ||
| Z″ Variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies (drops the sales/assets term, uses book equity) | n/a — current liabilities, retained earnings, and total liabilities not reported | — | ||
How the Altman Z-score works
Z = 1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets (Altman, 1968). The market value of equity is the close on the last trading day of the fiscal year times weighted basic shares.
Z″ = 6.56 × working capital ÷ total assets + 3.26 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 6.72 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 1.05 × book equity ÷ total liabilities (Altman, Hartzell and Peck, 1995), the variant for non-manufacturing and asset-light companies.
| Zone | Z | Z″ |
|---|---|---|
| Safe zone | above 2.99 | above 2.60 |
| Grey zone | 1.81–2.99 | 1.10–2.60 |
| Distress zone | below 1.81 | below 1.10 |
Not worked out for banks, insurers and REITs, whose balance sheets the model does not describe, nor when a figure is missing or there is no share price in the week to the fiscal year end.
Altman Z-score against peers
| Company | Altman Z-score |
|---|---|
| BANL CBL International Limited compare | 7.6× |
| PXS Pyxis Tankers Inc. compare | 0.7× |
| RBNE Robin Energy Ltd. compare | 0.6× |
| TOPS TOP Ships Inc. compare | −0.9× |
| NFE New Fortress Energy LLC compare | −1.3× |
| MMLP Martin Midstream Partners L.P. compare | — |
| TMDE TMD Energy Limited compare | — |
| BPT BP Prudhoe Bay Royalty Trust compare | — |
| MARPS Marine Petroleum Trust | — |
What Altman Z-score is
The Altman Z-Score weighs working capital, retained earnings, operating profit, market value and sales against assets and debts to gauge the risk of distress.
1.2 × working capital ÷ total assets + 1.4 × retained earnings ÷ total assets + 3.3 × EBIT ÷ total assets + 0.6 × market value of equity ÷ total liabilities + 1.0 × revenue ÷ total assets