Snapshot
Market capitalisation was $1.05 trillion as of September 24, 2026. Revenue was $65.2 billion in FY2025, net income was $20.6 billion in FY2025, and diluted EPS was $22.95 in FY2025.
Revenue reached $23.0 billion in Q2 FY2026, while gross profit was $19.7 billion in Q2 FY2026. Operating income was $9.0 billion in Q2 FY2026, net income was $7.1 billion in Q2 FY2026, and diluted EPS was $7.94 in Q2 FY2026. Free cash flow was $7.8 billion in Q2 FY2026.
Growth
Revenue was $65.2 billion in FY2025, compared with $45.0 billion in FY2024, and revenue growth was 44.7% in FY2025 against FY2024. Revenue compound annual growth was 31.7% in FY2022–FY2025 and 21.6% in FY2020–FY2025.
Diluted EPS was $22.95 in FY2025, and diluted EPS growth was 96.0% in FY2025 against FY2024. Diluted EPS compound annual growth was 49.3% in FY2022–FY2025. Free cash flow was $9.0 billion in FY2025, and free cash flow growth was 138.6% in FY2025 against FY2024.
Revenue was $23.0 billion in Q2 FY2026, up 16.0% in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and 47.7% in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025. Diluted EPS was $7.94 in Q2 FY2026, down 3.87% in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and up 26.2% in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025.
Profitability
Gross margin was 83.0% in FY2025, an increase of 5.4 percentage points in FY2020–FY2025. Operating margin was 40.4% in FY2025, an increase of 15.7 percentage points in FY2020–FY2025. Pre-tax margin was 39.5% in FY2025, an increase of 10.0 percentage points in FY2020–FY2025.
Net margin was 31.7% in FY2025, an increase of 6.4 percentage points in FY2020–FY2025. Return on equity was 101.2% in FY2025, return on assets was 21.6% in FY2025, and return on invested capital was 27.3% in FY2025.
Gross margin was 85.8% in Q2 FY2026, while operating margin was 39.1% in Q2 FY2026. Industry-median comparisons are not reported.
Balance sheet
Total debt was $40.9 billion in FY2025, while net debt was $33.6 billion in FY2025. Cash and short-term investments were $7.3 billion in FY2025, and shareholders’ equity was $26.5 billion in FY2025. Working capital was $20.4 billion in FY2025.
Net debt was $46.0 billion in Q2 FY2026, compared with $34.1 billion in Q1 FY2026. The current ratio was 1.4× in Q2 FY2026, and debt to equity was 1.6× in Q2 FY2026. Book value per share was $29.57 in FY2025.
Cash flow & capital return
Operating cash flow was $16.8 billion in FY2025, compared with $8.8 billion in FY2024. Capital expenditure was $7.8 billion in FY2025, compared with $5.1 billion in FY2024. Free cash flow was $9.0 billion in FY2025, and free cash flow represented 43.5% of net income in FY2025.
Operating cash flow was $28.1 billion in TTM to Q2 FY2026, while free cash flow was $18.2 billion in TTM to Q2 FY2026. Dividends paid were $5.4 billion in FY2025, and net share repurchases were $4.1 billion in FY2025. Capital returned to shareholders was $9.5 billion in FY2025. Weighted average shares were 897.3 million shares in FY2025 and 892.4 million shares in Q2 FY2026.
Valuation
The P/E was 39.7× as of September 24, 2026, below the five-year median of 52.9× as of September 24, 2026, over the five fiscal years to FY2025. The P/S was 13.2× as of September 24, 2026, below the five-year median of 14.8× as of September 24, 2026, over the five fiscal years to FY2025, and above the ten-year median of 7.5× as of September 24, 2026, over the ten fiscal years to FY2025.
The P/B was 31.1× as of September 24, 2026, below the five-year median of 36.3× as of September 24, 2026, over the five fiscal years to FY2025, and above the ten-year median of 29.0× as of September 24, 2026, over the ten fiscal years to FY2025. EV/Sales was 13.8× as of September 24, 2026, below its five-year median and above its ten-year median. EV/Cash flow was 54.0× as of September 24, 2026, below its five-year median and above its ten-year median. Industry-median comparisons are not reported.
What changed since last quarter
Revenue was $23.0 billion in Q2 FY2026, compared with $19.8 billion in Q1 FY2026 and $15.6 billion in Q2 FY2025. Gross margin was 85.8% in Q2 FY2026, an increase of 3.8 percentage points in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and 1.5 percentage points in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025.
Operating margin was 39.1% in Q2 FY2026, a decrease of 5.9 percentage points in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and 5.1 percentage points in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025. Free cash flow was $7.8 billion in Q2 FY2026, increasing 158.0% in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and 458.1% in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025. Net debt increased by $11.9 billion in Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026 and by $9.6 billion in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025. No management explanation for these changes is reported.
Open questions
- What accounts for the increase in net debt during the latest quarter?
- What factors drove the decline in operating margin from the prior quarter?
- How is the company allocating capital between investment, dividends, and share repurchases?
- What explains the difference between revenue growth and EPS growth in the latest quarter?