GE Aerospace GE

327.09 7.31 2.29% as of 25 Sep
Market cap
$333.1B
P/E
38.2×
Indexes indicate stock being part of an index,
Growth Flags show if company had growth for consecutive years

GE Aerospace (GE) Financial Analysis

Updated · Covers results through Q2 FY2026 · How this is made

Snapshot

GE Aerospace recorded $45.9 billion of revenue, $11.2 billion of operating income and $8.7 billion of net income in FY2025. Diluted EPS was $8.14 in FY2025, and free cash flow was $7.4 billion in FY2025. Revenue rose by 18.5% in FY2025 against FY2024, while net income increased by 32.5% in FY2025 against FY2024.

In Q2 FY2026, revenue was $13.3 billion, gross profit was $4.7 billion and operating income was $3.1 billion. Net income was $2.4 billion and diluted EPS was $2.26 in Q2 FY2026. Free cash flow was $2.9 billion in Q2 FY2026. Trailing-twelve-month revenue was $50.6 billion and trailing-twelve-month net income was $9.0 billion to Q2 FY2026.

Growth

Revenue was $45.9 billion in FY2025, compared with $38.7 billion in FY2024, and revenue growth was 18.5% in FY2025 against FY2024. Revenue compound annual growth was 16.3% in FY2022–FY2025, while the five-year revenue compound annual growth rate was −9.57% in FY2020–FY2025. Diluted EPS was $8.14 in FY2025, compared with $5.99 in FY2024, with growth of 35.9% in FY2025 against FY2024.

Free cash flow was $7.4 billion in FY2025, compared with $3.8 billion in FY2024, and grew 94.8% in FY2025 against FY2024. In Q2 FY2026, revenue was $13.3 billion, diluted EPS was $2.26 and free cash flow was $2.9 billion. Revenue, EPS and free cash flow increased 21.1%, 19.6% and 50.2%, respectively, in Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025.

Profitability

Gross margin was 36.8% in FY2025, a change of −0.4 percentage points in FY2024–FY2025. Operating margin was 24.5% in FY2025, up 2.7 percentage points in FY2024–FY2025. Pre-tax margin was 21.8% in FY2025, up 2.1 percentage points in FY2024–FY2025, while net margin was 19.0% in FY2025, up 2.0 percentage points in FY2024–FY2025.

Over FY2020–FY2025, gross margin changed by 13.1 percentage points, operating margin by 22.0 percentage points, pre-tax margin by 13.9 percentage points and net margin by 11.7 percentage points. Return on equity was 45.3%, return on assets was 6.87% and return on invested capital was 26.0% in FY2025. In Q2 FY2026, gross margin was 35.0% and operating margin was 23.1%. Industry-median comparisons are not reported.

Balance sheet

Total debt was $20.5 billion in FY2025, compared with $19.3 billion in FY2024. Cash and short-term investments were $12.4 billion in FY2025, compared with $14.6 billion in FY2024. Net debt was $8.1 billion in FY2025, after net cash of −$385.0 million in FY2023 and net debt of $4.7 billion in FY2024.

Shareholders’ equity was $18.9 billion in FY2025, compared with $19.6 billion in FY2024, and book value per share was $17.81 in FY2025. Working capital was $1.6 billion in FY2025, compared with $3.2 billion in FY2024. Net debt reached $9.8 billion in Q2 FY2026. The current ratio was 1.0× and debt to equity was 1.1× in Q2 FY2026.

Cash flow & capital return

Operating cash flow was $8.5 billion in FY2025, compared with $4.7 billion in FY2024, representing growth of 81.3% in FY2025 against FY2024. Capital expenditure was $1.2 billion in FY2025, compared with $918.0 million in FY2024. Free cash flow was $7.4 billion in FY2025, compared with $3.8 billion in FY2024, and represented 84.9% of net income in FY2025.

Dividends paid were $1.5 billion and net share repurchases were $7.6 billion in FY2025. Capital returned to shareholders was $9.0 billion in FY2025 and $26.0 billion in FY2021–FY2025. Weighted average shares were 1.1 billion shares in FY2025; the share count changed by −3.02% in FY2020–FY2025. Trailing-twelve-month operating cash flow was $9.8 billion and free cash flow was $8.6 billion to Q2 FY2026.

Valuation

As of September 24, 2026, market capitalisation was $332.6 billion and the P/E was 37.4×. As of September 24, 2026, the P/E was higher than its 20.9× median over the five fiscal years to FY2025, standing at 1.8× of that median. The P/S was 6.6× as of September 24, 2026, higher than its 3.1× five-year median and 1.3× ten-year median; it was 2.1× and 5.1× of those medians, respectively.

The P/B was 18.6× as of September 24, 2026, higher than its 3.8× five-year median and 1.8× ten-year median. The EV/Sales multiple was 6.8× as of September 24, 2026, higher than its 3.1× five-year median and 1.6× ten-year median. The EV/Cash flow multiple was 49.9× as of September 24, 2026, higher than its 45.7× five-year median. Industry-median multiples are not reported.

What changed since last quarter

Revenue was $13.3 billion in Q2 FY2026, up 7.72% against Q1 FY2026 and 21.1% against Q2 FY2025. Diluted EPS was $2.26 in Q2 FY2026, up 24.9% against Q1 FY2026 and 19.6% against Q2 FY2025. Free cash flow was $2.9 billion in Q2 FY2026, up 93.0% against Q1 FY2026 and 50.2% against Q2 FY2025.

Gross margin was 35.0% in Q2 FY2026, down −1.0 percentage point against Q1 FY2026 and −2.9 percentage points against Q2 FY2025. Operating margin was 23.1% in Q2 FY2026, down −0.7 percentage points against Q1 FY2026 and −2.3 percentage points against Q2 FY2025. Net debt was $9.8 billion in Q2 FY2026, increasing by $516.0 million against Q1 FY2026 and $2.8 billion against Q2 FY2025. No management explanation for these changes is reported.

Open questions

  • What factors drove the quarter-to-quarter and year-over-year changes in gross and operating margins?
  • What explains the increase in net debt through the latest reported quarter?
  • How are revenue and cash flow distributed across the company’s operations?
  • What accounts for the difference between the recent revenue growth rate and the longer five-year revenue growth rate?

This page is for information only. It is not investment advice, a recommendation or an offer to buy or sell any security. Figures may contain errors; verify against the company's filings.